Faculty

The faculty at AUSOMA are passionate about teaching and guiding our students. They all hold advanced professional degrees in their respective fields and bring a global and diverse perspective to our students’ training. Their collective years of experience help prepare our students with the highest level of training to enter the field of healthcare successfully. Meet our staff below.

Academic Leadership

Abrar Khan, MBBS, MS, PhD | Dean, Basic Sciences
Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, and Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abrar.khan@ausoma.org

Malpe Surekha Bhat, PhD | Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor & Chair, Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences, and Basic Medical Research

surekha.bhat@ausoma.org

Tiara Calvo Leon, MD | Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor & Chair, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

tiara.calvo@ausoma.org

Abigail Apacible, DDS | Associate Dean, Premedical Program
Associate Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

adca.dds@ausoma.org 

Academic Leadership

Abrar Khan, MBBS, MS, PhD | Dean, Basic Sciences
Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, and Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abrar.khan@ausoma.org

Malpe Surekha Bhat, PhD | Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor & Chair, Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences, and Basic Medical Research

surekha.bhat@ausoma.org

Tiara Calvo Leon, MD | Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor & Chair, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

tiara.calvo@ausoma.org

Abigail Apacible, DDS | Associate Dean, Premedical Program
Associate Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

adca.dds@ausoma.org 

Faculty

Gil Apacible, MD, MA
Professor & Chair, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

gil.apacible@ausoma.org 

Dr. Shakeel Ahmed

Shakeel Ahmad, MBBS, CCRA
Professor & Acting Chair, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics 

shakeel.ahmed@ausoma.org 

Tulika Mishra, PhD
Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

tulika.mishra@ausoma.org

Dr. Reem Rachel Abraham Headshot

Reem Rachel Abraham, PhD
Professor, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

reem.abraham@ausoma.org

Frank Michael Navarrete, MD
Associate Professor & Chair, Neuroscience, Behavioral Sciences, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology
Associate Professor, Nutritional, and Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

frank.navarrete@ausoma.org

Salman Khan, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

salman.khan@ausoma.org

Dr. Abhimanyu Sharma headshot

Abhimanyu Sharma, MD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abhimanyu.sharma@ausoma.org

Gil C Apacible II, DDS

Gil C Apacible II, DDS
Associate Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, and Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology

segieddm@ausoma.org

Pamphil Igman, MD, DVM
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology, and Basic Medical Research

pamphil.igman@ausoma.org

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD
Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Research and Premedical Sciences

mahendra.verma@ausoma.org

Priti Singh, MD, MSc

Priti Singh, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

priti.singh@ausoma.org

Patricia Brumley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Chief Librarian, Premedical Sciences

patricia.brumley@ausoma.org

Faculty

Gil Apacible, MD, MA
Professor & Chair, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

gil.apacible@ausoma.org 

Dr. Shakeel Ahmed

Shakeel Ahmad, MBBS, CCRA
Professor & Acting Chair, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics 

shakeel.ahmed@ausoma.org 

Tulika Mishra, PhD
Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

tulika.mishra@ausoma.org

Dr. Reem Rachel Abraham Headshot

Reem Rachel Abraham, PhD
Professor, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

reem.abraham@ausoma.org

Frank Michael Navarrete, MD
Associate Professor & Chair, Neuroscience, Behavioral Sciences, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology
Associate Professor, Nutritional, and Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

frank.navarrete@ausoma.org

Salman Khan, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

salman.khan@ausoma.org

Dr. Abhimanyu Sharma headshot

Abhimanyu Sharma, MD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abhimanyu.sharma@ausoma.org

Gil C Apacible II, DDS

Gil C Apacible II, DDS
Associate Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, and Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology

segieddm@ausoma.org

Pamphil Igman, MD, DVM
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology, and Basic Medical Research

pamphil.igman@ausoma.org

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD
Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Research and Premedical Sciences

mahendra.verma@ausoma.org

Priti Singh, MD, MSc

Priti Singh, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

priti.singh@ausoma.org

Patricia Brumley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Chief Librarian, Premedical Sciences

patricia.brumley@ausoma.org

Visiting Faculty

Venkata M. Rao, PhD - AUSOMA - Headshot

Venkata M. Rao, PhD
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

reachdrmvrrao@gmail.com

Lalit Mehra, MBBS, MD
Visiting Professor, Assistant Professor of Pathology and Anatomy 

lalit.mehra@ausoma.org

Visiting Faculty

Venkata M. Rao, PhD - AUSOMA - Headshot

Venkata M. Rao, PhD
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

reachdrmvrrao@gmail.com

Lalit Mehra, MBBS, MD
Visiting Professor, Assistant Professor of Pathology and Anatomy 

lalit.mehra@ausoma.org

Menu