Faculty

Our administration and faculty are dedicated to providing you with a positive learning experience. We offer high-yield programs designed to provide you with a hands-on approach to practicing medicine. Small class sizes allow us to give each student the attention needed to pass USMLE tests, do well in residencies and clinical placements. 

Every professor at AUSOMA holds an MD and/or PhD in their fields of specialty who have taught medicine all over the world. Collectively, they have years of experience helping people prepare to become physicians. Meet our staff below. 

Academic Leadership

Abrar Khan, MBBS, MS, PhD | Dean, Basic Sciences
Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences
Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abrar.khan@ausoma.org

Surekha Bhat, PhD | Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor and Chair, Nutritional, Biochemical And Molecular Sciences
Professor and Chair, Basic Medical Research

surekha.bhat@ausoma.org

Tiara Calvo Leon, MD | Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor and Chair, Functional and Diagnostic Sciences

tiara.calvo@ausoma.org

Abigail Apacible, DDS | Associate Dean, Premedical Program
Associate Professor, Premedical Sciences
Associate Professor, Anatomical and Developmental Sciences

adca.dds@ausoma.org 

Faculty

Gil Apacible, MD, MA
Professor and Chair, Anatomical and Developmental Sciences

gil.apacible@ausoma.org 

Dr. Shakeel Ahmed

Shakeel Ahmad, MBBS, CCRA
Professor and Acting Chair, Pathological Processes and Therapeutics 

shakeel.ahmed@ausoma.org 

Frank Michael Navarrete, MD
Associate Professor and Chair, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology
Associate Professor, Nutritional, Biochemical and Molecular Sciences

frank.navarrete@ausoma.org

Tulika Mishra, PhD
Professor, Pathological Processes and Therapeutics

tulika.mishra@ausoma.org

Salman Khan, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes and Therapeutics

salman.khan@ausoma.org

Renu Yadav, DDS, MD
Assistant Professor, Functional and Diagnostic Sciences

renu.yadav@ausoma.org

Gil C Apacible II, DDS
Associate Professor, Anatomical and Developmental Sciences
Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventative Medicine & Epidemiology

segieddm@ausoma.org

Pamphil Igman, DVM, MD
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology
Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Research

pamphil.igman@ausoma.org

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD
Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Research
Assistant Professor, Premedical Sciences

mahendra.verma@ausoma.org

Priti Singh, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Premedical Sciences
Assistant Professor, Nutritional, Biochemical and Molecular Sciences

priti.singh@ausoma.org

Galo Darius Wever, PhD
Professor, Premedical Sciences

galo.wever@ausoma.org 

Visiting Faculty

Venkata M. Rao, PhD - AUSOMA - Headshot

Venkata M. Rao, MSc, PhD, MD, DSc
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

reachdrmvrrao@gmail.com

Mousumi Majumder, PhD
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

majumderm@brandonu.ca

Menu