The Fall 2021 semester will be hybrid, with online and on-campus options.

Faculty

Our administration and faculty are dedicated to providing you with a positive learning experience. We offer high-yield programs designed to provide you with a hands-on approach to practicing medicine. Small class sizes allow us to give each student the attention needed to pass USMLE tests, do well in residencies and clinical placements. 

Every professor at AUSOMA holds an MD and/or PhD in their fields of specialty who have taught medicine all over the world. Collectively, they have years of experience helping people prepare to become physicians. Meet our staff below. 

Academic Leadership

Abrar Khan, MBBS, MS, PhD | Dean, Basic Sciences
Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, and Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abrar.khan@ausoma.org

Malpe Surekha Bhat, PhD | Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor & Chair, Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences, and Basic Medical Research

surekha.bhat@ausoma.org

Tiara Calvo Leon, MD | Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor & Chair, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

tiara.calvo@ausoma.org

Abigail Apacible, DDS | Associate Dean, Premedical Program
Associate Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

adca.dds@ausoma.org 

Faculty

Gil Apacible, MD, MA
Professor & Chair, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences

gil.apacible@ausoma.org 

Dr. Shakeel Ahmed

Shakeel Ahmad, MBBS, CCRA
Professor & Acting Chair, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics 

shakeel.ahmed@ausoma.org 

Tulika Mishra, PhD
Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

tulika.mishra@ausoma.org

Dr. Reem Rachel Abraham Headshot

Reem Rachel Abraham, PhD
Professor, Functional & Diagnostic Sciences

reem.abraham@ausoma.org

Frank Michael Navarrete, MD
Associate Professor & Chair, Neuroscience, Behavioral Sciences, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology
Associate Professor, Nutritional, and Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

frank.navarrete@ausoma.org

Salman Khan, PhD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

salman.khan@ausoma.org

Dr. Abhimanyu Sharma headshot

Abhimanyu Sharma, MD
Associate Professor, Pathological Processes & Therapeutics

abhimanyu.sharma@ausoma.org

Gil C Apacible II, DDS

Gil C Apacible II, DDS
Associate Professor, Anatomical & Developmental Sciences, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, and Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology

segieddm@ausoma.org

Pamphil Igman, MD, DVM
Assistant Professor, Neuroscience, Behavioral Science, Preventive Medicine & Epidemiology, and Basic Medical Research

pamphil.igman@ausoma.org

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD

Mahendra Kumar Verma, PhD
Assistant Professor, Basic Medical Research and Premedical Sciences

mahendra.verma@ausoma.org

Priti Singh, MD, MSc

Priti Singh, MD, MSc
Assistant Professor, Premedical Sciences, and Nutritional, Biochemical & Molecular Sciences

priti.singh@ausoma.org

Galo Darius Wever, PhD

Galo Darius Wever, PhD
Professor, Premedical Sciences

galo.wever@ausoma.org 

Visiting Faculty

Venkata M. Rao, PhD - AUSOMA - Headshot

Venkata M. Rao, PhD
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

reachdrmvrrao@gmail.com

Mousumi Majumder, PhD
Visiting Professor, Basic Medical Research

majumderm@brandonu.ca

Menu